runningferro.blogg.se

Victoria 2 wiki creating country
Victoria 2 wiki creating country










victoria 2 wiki creating country
  1. #VICTORIA 2 WIKI CREATING COUNTRY SIMULATOR#
  2. #VICTORIA 2 WIKI CREATING COUNTRY FREE#

I have been using the tutorials, they aren't bad, but I have to say now that I've played CK2 so much, I feel a lot more comfortable with what I have seen from Vic 2 compared to the last time I tried to play it. I assume the same concerns apply in EUIV but in CK2 you can have a ton of fun ruling a duchy, especially if you are a ducal level vassal of a kingdom or an empire.Īnways, I likewise hate let's plays. Then get hit with loads of resentful characters and try to manage interal struggles.Īll the internal interests in a kingdom and/or empire may lead to frequent civil wars and coalitions or holy wars can ruin you. On the other hand, if moral authority collapses and you are sufficiently strong, you can steamroll over the heresies and expand like no tomorrow. I have to disagree on that, while you can expand quickly with luck, getting Cassus Belli are not so easy unless you are super lucky with fabrication.

#VICTORIA 2 WIKI CREATING COUNTRY SIMULATOR#

Originally posted by Lembley42:Well CK II is even more a "paint the world" simulator as you expand mind-boggingly quick in CK II, even starting as some random-♥♥♥♥ count. General tip : Most players overthink the game and believe it has way more complexity than it actually posseses. If you want I can also give you a rundown on the basics over a stream or whatnot.

#VICTORIA 2 WIKI CREATING COUNTRY FREE#

If you need help with the game or clarifications, feel free to add me. You can ofcourse learn piece-by-piece though that takes longer. However, GPs (Great Powers) have more mechanics and the game is really about them. Commonly Brazil, Sweden, Netherlands, and so forth are recommended as a good starter country. Ottomans doesnt sound like a good starter nation. Some people swear on Let's plays but I personally hate those. The game is learnable on yourself ofcourse - I clicked a bit around for a few hours until I got it and later on stumbled on clarifications in the wiki (-> ) Well CK II is even more a "paint the world" simulator as you expand mind-boggingly quick in CK II, even starting as some random-♥♥♥♥ count. Thank you in advance for your assistance! What about some European minor power like Portugal? I keep thinking about I learned CK2 with the Duchy of Munster in Ireland. Does that work for this game? Everyone says play as Ottomans, Russia, Prussia, or Sweden. I'd like to add that I enjoy starting small and working my way up, introducing new mechanics as I go. It sounds really awesome, I don't have the DLC atm, but if I turn out loving the game, I'd definitely get it. Is this a game you can hop into and learn as you go/learn from your mistakes (that, the wiki, and Steam discussion are how I learned to play CK2)? How can I make the transition easier? Everyone always says the Paradox games' tutorials are not very good. I also really had no clue what I was doing. Lasted ten hours and got pulverized by the world powers. I've had Vic2 for a couple years now and tried one game as Brazil. And all I ever see is it being described as is a "paint the world your colour" simulator. I tried EUIV to fill that need but it seems kinda dry. But it has no trade, no resources, no economics really. First of all, I LOVE CK2, absolutely adore it.












Victoria 2 wiki creating country